Brighten Mom’s Day with Bdoodlez

bdoodlez-cards

This May, why not send Mom something unique and original, made right here in the U.S.A? Check out Bdoodlez Custom Cards and Designs on Etsy. Brenda Zapotosky, the owner and creator of Bdoodlez, has found a way to turn her quirky and fun doodles into something really special. Formerly just a hobby, her pen and ink doodles used to sit in a spiral bound notebook, hidden from sight until she decided to create her own card company. She now features her whimsical artwork on invitations, greeting cards, gift tags and even key chains. Visit the Bdoodlez Etsy Store to see the whole collection.

bdoodlez-buggies

Brenda’s colorful and creative cards are even better in real life than they are on the computer screen. As a part time architectural associate (she has architecture degrees from Kent State and the University of Pennsylvania), her attention to detail and craft is impeccable. You can tell by her repeat customers. The baby buggy cards featured above are perfect for new parents and mommies-to-be.

In anticipation of the Big Day, I’ve asked Brenda to share a few Mother’s day thoughts with us.

What is your favorite childhood memory of your mother?

“I have so many memories of my mom, I don’t think I could ever have a favorite. I love that my mom is really funny. She doesn’t try to be that way, she just is naturally. And when I think of growing up I love that I can just laugh at the funny things she did and the way we could just all goof around together. We were so silly sometimes and had so many unexpected adventures that made us laugh. I love that.”

mothers-day-bdoodlez1

What card will you be sending your Mom this year?

“I am giving out several mother’s day cards this year and think I’ll use a few different designs… for my mom: I am giving the card entitled :”To a wonderful mother”… which is my favorite of all the designs I have featured this year.”

Many of Bdoodlez designs feature flowers, just in time for spring.  For the record, Brenda’s favorite flower? The tulip. Please visit her Bdoodlez Blog or become a fan of Bdoodlez on facebook. If you hurry to her facebook page now, you just might find “a for fans only” discount that ends on Friday.

Bdoodlez Sunflowers

Leave a Reply

