Introducing Bauble Garden’s Book Club Series

violet-bronte

Creativity is an escape. Immersing yourself within a project, whether its painting your bathroom, decorating a cake, or organizing photos in a scrap book, time stands still, and larger scale worries disappear for a little while.

Books work the same way. Each story transports you into another world and lets you glimpse life through somebody else’s soul.

When free time pops up I can’t always decide which to do first: read, or make things. Lucky for me, my library has a huge collection of audio books, so I can now listen to a book and be creative at the same time.

This combination has influenced my work in an exciting new way. I would like to introduce the Bauble Garden Book Club Series. I will be featuring a new or favorite piece of jewelry along with a favorite book.

First on the list will be Snow Flower and the Secret Fan.

Leave a Reply

